Faculty and Staff

Mrs. Lakesia Jolley-Foster, Principal
Mrs. Vanginette Benton, Assistant Principal

Office Staff:
Mrs. Joyce Wilson, Office Manager
Ms. Diana Davis, Office Clerk

Kindergarten Teachers:

Mrs. Elizabeth Broussard- Grade Chairperson
Ms. Tonya White- Special Education Teacher (K-2)
Mr. Terry Williams
Mrs. Kimberly Barrett
Ms. Lenora Coley
Ms. Monet Johnson

First Grade:
Ms. Chandra Chavis- Grade Chairperson
Mrs. Patricia Gray
Ms. Gwendolyn Causey
Ms. Karen Kriebel
Ms. Karen Jones

Second Grade:
Ms. Bonita Marks- Grade Chairperson
Ms. Deborah Hayes, Special Education Teacher
Ms. Kimberly June
Ms. Heather Delaney
Ms. Sarah Whiting
Mrs. Faith Howell
Ms. Mary Farrow

Third Grade:
Ms. Lindblad - Grade Chairperson
Ms. Tonya White, Special Education Chairperson
Mrs. Elfredia Ali
 Ms. Giovanni Flack
Ms. Juliette White
Mr. Joseph Williams
Mrs. Tambra Boone

Fourth Grade:
Ms. Regina Davis- Grade Chairperson
Mrs. Melinda Hodges
Mrs. Kelly Elling
Mrs.  Carol Geiger
Ms. Dolores White- Special Education Teacher

Fifth Grade:
Ms. Lindsey Gibson- Grade Chairperson
Ms. Saundra Davis
Mr. James Whitaker 
Mrs. Ayonna Gyles- Special Education Teacher

Sixth Grade:
Mrs. Theonna Winston- Grade Chairperson
Mr. Brandi Blount
Ms. Sabrina Weathers
Ms. Elonda Brownson
Mr. Antonio Bishop - Special Education Teacher

Technology Resource Teacher:
Mr. Al Beamon

Instructional Specialist:
Mr. Patrick Rogers, Reading Coach
Ms. Doniece Sessoms, Reading Interventionist
Ms. Bernita Johnson, Math Coach
Mrs. Phyllis Roldan, Gifted and Talented Teacher
Mr. Steven Thomas, Math Program Specialist- Central Office

Mrs. LaTarisha Beamon - School Counselor

Speech Therapy:
Ms. Kamilah Jewell- Speech Therapist

Parent Liaison:
Mrs. Rita Wilson
Ms. Courtney Crawley

Mr. Russell Clay, Physical Education
Mr. Tomie Walters -Library Media Specialist
Mr. Jesse W. Boone, Art Education
Mrs. Malessa Cole, Music Education

Mr. Al Beamon- Technology Resource Teacher

Gifted Program:
Mrs. Phyllis Roldan- Gifted and Talented Educator

Ms. Debi Mayes


Ms. Shannon Harrison - Kindergarten (Coley)
Ms. Alkeila Baily - Kindergarten (Broussard)
Ms. Pamela Walden - Kindergarten (Williams)
Ms. Melanie Richardson - Kindergarten (Riddell)
Mr. Danny Smith - Kindergarten (Johnson)
Ms. Adrian Jones - Kindergarten and 1st ( Causey/Hayes)
Ms. Tracy Holliman - 3rd (Lindblad/White)
Ms. Senta Elliott, 4th ( White)
Ms. Davida Godfrey - 5th and 6th (Bishop)

Cafeteria Staff:

Ms. Sabrina Brown
Ms. Rashonna Mattocks
Ms. Dominique Marshall
Ms. Sharon Duty
Ms. Amanda Mitchell
Ms. Daisha Bennett
Ms. Rebecca Hinton-Billups
Ms. Jenny Bell

Custodial Staff:
Mrs. Eva Grimes, Head Custodian
Ms. LaToya Brooks
Mr. Donte' Boykins